Cynthia Matuszek, Ph.D.

In 2018, The Office of the Provost at UMBC established a faculty award program to recognize excellence among tenured faculty in all three colleges. Awardees were selected based on the promise and strength of their scholarship and teaching at UMBC.

This year’s faculty awards include two CSEE faculty members- Cynthia Matuszek, who has received the Early Career Faculty Excellence Award, and William Smith who has received the Adjunct Faculty Excellence Award.

These awards will be recognized at COEIT’s Spring Celebration event on Sunday, May 1, 2022 in the RAC at 2PM.